Back to School Sickness

Well it’s only week 2 of school and I’m down sick. Success.

Ugh. I think this has happened pretty much every year. So I took the time to look up acupressure points and yoga poses that could help out with my symptoms. The one that really surprised me was the acupressure points on the outer upper tip of the shoulder blades (B36, called Bearing Support). I pressed these points for a while then massage out my shoulders/neck/upper back as best as I could…and then remembered to swallow. Wait, what? My insanely painful sore throat was completely gone. And hasn’t come back since.

God I love this stuff.

Acupressure Points for Cold and Flu

Yoga Poses for a Cold

More Yoga Poses for Cold and Flu

Leave a comment

Filed under health, yoga

Leave a Reply

